The Queensland Flood Heroes 2011

The Queensland flood heroes were honoured with a recognition ceremony held at the Suncorp Piazza, Southbank, Brisbane. Amongst the official delegates were the Governor of Queensland Her Excellency Mrs. Penelope Wensley; The Deputy Prime Minister and Australian Federal Treasurer Hon. Mr. Wayne Swan; The Premier of Queensland Hon. Anna Bligh as well as representatives of the Brisbane City Council. whom officiated proceedings.


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: